Vegan MoFo 20: Ceci n’est pas un cupcake

If you are thinking about where the rice of the Maki cupcakes is, voila the answer.
Ceci n’est pas un cupcake (this is not a cupcake) indeed, it’s the rice I didn’t use for the makis and is going to be my daily meal for my next weeks. Having eaten so many cupcakes now I do need a detox period and it’s time to drink smoothies and eat steamed rice and raw veggies.

I wanto to thank the MoFo staff and all the bloggers who supported my GMC (Genetecally Modified Cupcakes) project during this month. The project is not ended with the MoFo, I’m going to post other cupcake recipes from time to time, so, if you are interested in, stay tuned!
It has beeing an exciting experience which has allowed me to know many interesting blogs. My to do list is now full of bookmarked recipes which I’m going to make soon.
Thank you all and see you on the next MoFo!

ultimo

Ingredients (serves 2)
1 cup sushi rice
1 tbsp rice vinegar
pinch of salt

For the decoration
black and white sesame seeds toasted

Wash the rice until the water is limpid in order to remove the excess starch. Pour water into a pan and bring to a boil. Add rice and cook for about 10-15 minutes, until al dente. Drain rice, add rice vinegar and whisk. Garnish with black and white sesame seeds and eat with soy sauce.

12 comments
  1. narf77 said:

    Excellent segue back into regular blogging and a most tasty one at that :)

  2. Lindsay said:

    I’m so glad I discovered your blog through Vegan MoFo — I’m definitely going to stay tuned, and am looking forward to what you come up with next!

    • Vegan MoFo has been an amazing opportunity to find out a lot of new blogs.
      I’m going to have a look at what you posted this month!

  3. :-) I also did a peanut butter and jelly detox…smoothies, juices, big salads, and no sweets! MoFo was worth it. Very glad to have “met” you and your blog!

  4. I love the picture a lot! It surely looks so appetizing too! xxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 372 other followers

